wow! really, wow! in a good way.

I got a response to my complaint letter to the Mercy Home Therapy Shoppe! And it’s a doozy:

“Thank you for your letter. I am sorry you had a bad experience at the Mercy Home Therapy Shoppe on February 6, 2012. When I read your letter I was extremely disappointed, because this is certainly not the culture or behavior we promote here at Mercy Home Care. I am thankful you took the time to write such a heartfelt letter. This gives us the opportunity to learn, grow and change our behaviors. It is our goal to work as a team to hold each other accountable to provide excellet service for our current and future clients.

I have shared your letter with all the staff at the Mercy Home Therapy Shoppe. They want you to kow they feel remorse over your experience and have all expressed a desire to improve and better serve our patients. I have spoken personally with each of them and will meet with them as a group in the near future to discuss specific ways we can improve the customer service we provide. In addition, I have asked each of them to bring a commitment to serve each of our patients with compassion and respect and to do all they can to meet customers’ needs.

Thank you again for taking the time to write down your concerns and sending them to us. We again apologize for what you witnessed. If you have further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.”

I’m so impressed! Really, this is the best response to a complaint I’ve ever received. Ever. Take note, companies with crappy employees.

One thought on “wow! really, wow! in a good way.

  1. I’m glad to hear their response- it is WOW! However, I wonder if they’re just giving lip service or if they will truly follow through on their promises and words? Although you said in your initial letter you would not be returning, I hope that you do, and check up on them a time or two to be sure they’re following through!

Leave a Reply

